Gerald Beresford Whitham


Ph.D. Victoria University of Manchester 1953 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Propagation of Spherical Blast

Advisor: M. James (Michael) Lighthill

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Michael DelaneyCalifornia Institute of Technology1971
Javier JimenezCalifornia Institute of Technology19731
Jon LukeCalifornia Institute of Technology1966
Donald MiklovicCalifornia Institute of Technology1976
Antonmaria MinzoniCalifornia Institute of Technology1976
Charles MolloyCalifornia Institute of Technology1985
John MyersCalifornia Institute of Technology1972
Rodolfo RosalesCalifornia Institute of Technology197721
Donald SchwendemanCalifornia Institute of Technology19867
Robert SeligerCalifornia Institute of Technology1967
Russina Sgoureva-PhilippakosCalifornia Institute of Technology1998
Rachel Shinn-MendozaCalifornia Institute of Technology1990
Robert SmallCalifornia Institute of Technology19733
Noel SmythCalifornia Institute of Technology19849
Warren WiscombeCalifornia Institute of Technology1970

According to our current on-line database, Gerald Whitham has 15 students and 56 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7001 for the advisor ID.