Anna Johnson Pell Wheeler


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1910 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Biorthogonal Systems of Functions with Applications to the Theory of Integral Equations

Advisor: E. H. (Eliakim Hastings) Moore

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Vera AmesBryn Mawr College1938
Rose AndersonBryn Mawr College1930
Margaret BuchananBryn Mawr College1922
Marion GrayBryn Mawr College1926
Laura GuggenbuhlBryn Mawr College1927
Olive HughesBryn Mawr College1934
Dorothy MaharamBryn Mawr College19403

According to our current on-line database, Anna Wheeler has 7 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5890 for the advisor ID.