Dorothy (Stone) Maharam


Ph.D. Bryn Mawr College 1940 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Measure in Abstract Sets

Advisor: Anna Johnson Pell Wheeler

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arnold GreenlandThe University of Rochester1975
Vincent PeckThe University of Rochester1977
Cesar SilvaThe University of Rochester1984

According to our current on-line database, Dorothy Maharam has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6987 for the advisor ID.