Pravin Pratap Varaiya


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Nonlinear Programming and Optimal Control

Advisor: Lotfi A. Zadeh

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Eyad AbedUniversity of California, Berkeley19823
René BoelUniversity of California, Berkeley19754
Wladimir BorgestUniversity of California, Berkeley1970
Vivek BorkarUniversity of California, Berkeley198014
Walter BurkhardUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Cagatay BuyukkocUniversity of California, Berkeley1984
Arthur CohenUniversity of California, Berkeley19701
Constantin (Costas) CourcoubetisUniversity of California, Berkeley1982
Mark DavisUniversity of California, Berkeley197119
Richard EdellUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Dennis EggertUniversity of California, Berkeley1967
Mustafa ErgenUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Sinem ErgenUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Leonard ForysUniversity of California, Berkeley1968
Andrea GoldsmithUniversity of California, Berkeley199426
Carlos Humes Jr.University of California, Berkeley19774
Rahul JainUniversity of California, Berkeley20044
Jiguan LinUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Steven LowUniversity of California, Berkeley19921
Ram RajagopalUniversity of California, Berkeley2009
Björn RuppHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin2000
Jai VermaUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Jean WalrandUniversity of California, Berkeley197948

According to our current on-line database, Pravin Varaiya has 23 students and 146 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 53579 for the advisor ID.