Kenneth Joseph Arrow


Ph.D. Columbia University 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Social Choice and Individual Values
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor: Harold Hotelling

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, PeterStanford University1969
Balson, WilliamStanford University1982
Bergstrom, TheodoreStanford University196812
Bruno, MichaelStanford University1963
de Villiers, MeiringStanford University19971
Geanakoplos, D. JohnHarvard University198010
Grether, DavidStanford University19682
Harsanyi, JohnStanford University1958
Jamison, DeanHarvard University19701
Kelly, JerryHarvard University19691
Kmenta, JanStanford University196426
Laffont, Jean-JacquesHarvard University197561
Lane, JohnStanford University19723
Lind, RobertStanford University19674
Marschak, ThomasStanford University19572
Maskin, EricHarvard University1976188
Myerson, RogerHarvard University19768
Oniki, HajimeStanford University1968
Osborn, DanielStanford University2005
Parikh, PrashantStanford University1987
Prat, AndreaStanford University19976
Quint, ThomasStanford University1987
Schwarz, MichaelStanford University1999
Shell, KarlStanford University196525
Spence, A. MichaelHarvard University19721
Stan, PeterHarvard University1979
Starr, RossStanford University19721
Starrett, DavidStanford University19686
Stokey, NancyHarvard University19787
Viscusi, WilliamHarvard University1976
Yaari, MenahemStanford University196213

According to our current on-line database, Kenneth Arrow has 31 students and 399 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 51175 for the advisor ID.