Eric Stark Maskin


Ph.D. Harvard University 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Social Choice on Restricted Domains
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor: Kenneth Joseph Arrow

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baliga, SandeepHarvard University1993
Banerjee, AbhijitHarvard University198847
Cantillon, EstelleHarvard University2000
Dewatripont, MathiasHarvard University19861
Fudenberg, DrewMassachusetts Institute of Technology198166
Ghatak, MaitreeshHarvard University19961
Kelso, AlexanderMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Morelli, MassimoHarvard University19961
Qian, YingyiHarvard University1990
Rangel, AntonioHarvard University19981
Rozen, KareenPrinceton University2007
Scharfstein, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology19864
Segal, IlyaHarvard University199515
Stegeman, MarkMassachusetts Institute of Technology19871
Tadelis, StevenHarvard University19971
Tirole, JeanMassachusetts Institute of Technology198148
Vishny, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Yariv, LeeatHarvard University20011

According to our current on-line database, Eric Maskin has 18 students and 188 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 107117 for the advisor ID.