Jon Louis Bentley


Ph.D. The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Divide and Conquer Algorithms for Closest Point Problems in Multidimensional Space

Advisor: Donald Ford Stanat

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Charles LeisersonCarnegie Mellon University1981111
Catherine McGeochCarnegie Mellon University1986
James SaxeCarnegie Mellon University1985

According to our current on-line database, Jon Bentley has 3 students and 114 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50096 for the advisor ID.