Charles Eric Leiserson


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Area-Efficient VLSI Computation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Hsiang-Tsung Kung
Advisor 2: Jon Louis Bentley

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Kunal AgrawalMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Sandeep BhattMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Guy BlellochMassachusetts Institute of Technology198917
Robert BlumofeMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Thomas CormenMassachusetts Institute of Technology19925
Jeremy FinemanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Matteo FrigoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Andrew GoldbergMassachusetts Institute of Technology19876
Ronald GreenbergMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Alexander IshiiMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Shlomo KipnisMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Bradley KuszmaulMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
I-Ting LeeMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Bruce MaggsMassachusetts Institute of Technology198932
Marios PapaefthymiouMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Marios PapaefthymiouMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
James ParkMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Cynthia PhillipsMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Ron PinterMassachusetts Institute of Technology19823
Serge PlotkinMassachusetts Institute of Technology198823
Keith RandallMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Jim SukhaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Sivan ToledoMassachusetts Institute of Technology19954

According to our current on-line database, Charles Leiserson has 23 students and 111 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50312 for the advisor ID.