Robert Merton Solow


Ph.D. Harvard University 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Dynamics of the Income Distribution

Advisor 1: Wassily Wassilyovitch Leontief

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

George AkerlofMassachusetts Institute of Technology19661
Charles BeanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981
Phoebus DhrymesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1961
Peter DiamondMassachusetts Institute of Technology19631
Robert HallMassachusetts Institute of Technology1967
Eytan SheshinskiMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966
Joseph StiglitzMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966
Harvey WagnerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962168
Halbert White, Jr.Massachusetts Institute of Technology19766
Michael WoodfordMassachusetts Institute of Technology1983

According to our current on-line database, Robert Solow has 10 students and 186 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 46610 for the advisor ID.