Johannes Diderik van der Waals

Ph.D. Universiteit Leiden 1873 Netherlands
Dissertation: Over de Continuiteit van den Gas- en Vloeistoftoestand [English: On the Continuity of the Gaseous and Liquid State]

Advisor: Pieter (Petrus) Leonard (Leonardus) Rijke

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cornelius DorsmanUniversiteit van Amsterdam1908
Gerrit Hondius BoldinghUniversiteit van Amsterdam1893
Wilhelmus KeesomUniversiteit van Amsterdam190422
Philipp KohnstammUniversiteit van Amsterdam1901208
Diederik KortewegUniversiteit van Amsterdam18782350
Bokko MeilinkUniversiteit van Amsterdam1904
Henri NaberUniversiteit van Amsterdam1901
Obe PostmaUniversiteit van Amsterdam1895
Johannes SchalkwijkUniversiteit van Amsterdam1902
Johannes van der Waals, Jr.Universiteit van Amsterdam190016

According to our current on-line database, Johannes van der Waals has 10 students and 2580 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 45621 for the advisor ID.