Diederik Johannes Korteweg

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universiteit van Amsterdam 1878 Netherlands
Dissertation: On the Propagation of Waves in Elastic Tubes

Advisor: Johannes Diderik van der Waals

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Johan BarrauUniversiteit van Amsterdam190713
H.J. BethUniversiteit van Amsterdam1910
Petrus BrandsenUniversiteit van Amsterdam1909
Hermann BreijerUniversiteit van Amsterdam1893
Luitzen BrouwerUniversiteit van Amsterdam1907428
Derk CoelinghUniversiteit van Amsterdam1900
Frederik CohenUniversiteit van Amsterdam1901
Leonardus CrijnsUniversiteit van Amsterdam1916
Gustav de VriesUniversiteit van Amsterdam1894
Hendrick de VriesUniversiteit van Amsterdam19011538
Cornelia Ebbenhorst TengbergenUniversiteit van Amsterdam1911
Jurgen FalkenhagenUniversiteit van Amsterdam1903
Dirk LangeUniversiteit van Amsterdam1904
Nicolaas QuintUniversiteit van Amsterdam1888
Frederik SchuhUniversiteit van Amsterdam19055
Barend TurksmaUniversiteit van Amsterdam1894
Julius WolffUniversiteit van Amsterdam190831
Willem WythoffUniversiteit van Amsterdam1898

According to our current on-line database, Diederik Korteweg has 18 students and 2018 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7731 for the advisor ID.