Èrnest Borisovich Vinberg

Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1962 Russia
Mathematics Subject Classification: 22—Topological groups, Lie groups

Advisor 1: Eugene B. (Evgenii Borisovitsh) Dynkin
Advisor 2: Ilya I. Piatetski-Shapiro

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kimel'fel'd, BorisLomonosov Moscow State University
Alekseevsky, DmitryLomonosov Moscow State University196711
Kac, VictorLomonosov Moscow State University196841
Andreev, EvgenyLomonosov Moscow State University1970
Weisfeiler, BorisSteklov Institute of Mathematics, St. Petersburg1970
Elashvili, AlexanderLomonosov Moscow State University19712
Popov, VladimirLomonosov Moscow State University1972
Shvartsman, OsipLomonosov Moscow State University19734
Makarevich, BorisLomonosov Moscow State University1974
Zhuk, IgorInstitute of Mathematics, National Academy of Sciences of Belarus1979
Popov, AlexanderLomonosov Moscow State University1981
Natanzon, SergeiCentral Economics and Mathematics Institute, Russian Academy of Science19828
Alekseevskij, AndreyLomonosov Moscow State University19831
Antonyan, LevonLomonosov Moscow State University1983
Panyushev, DmitriiLomonosov Moscow State University1983
Beklemishev, NikolayLomonosov Moscow State University1984
Katsylo, PavelLomonosov Moscow State University1984
Mikhajlova, MarinaLomonosov Moscow State University1986
Misyureva, ElenaLomonosov Moscow State University1988
Bugaenko, VadimLomonosov Moscow State University1989
Ruzmanov, OlegRussian Academy of Sciences Siberian Branch1991
Shmelkin, DmitriLomonosov Moscow State University1995
Timashev, DmitryLomonosov Moscow State University19961
Arzhantsev, IvanLomonosov Moscow State University199810
Tevelev, JeniaLomonosov Moscow State University19992
Kordonskij, VsevolodLomonosov Moscow State University2000
Nurmiev, AnvarLomonosov Moscow State University2001
Felikson, AnnaLomonosov Moscow State University20021
Pervushin, DmitryLomonosov Moscow State University2002
Tarasov, AlekseiLomonosov Moscow State University2003
Tumarkin, PavelLomonosov Moscow State University20041
Yakimova, OksanaLomonosov Moscow State University2004
Smirnov, AlexanderLomonosov Moscow State University2005
Rybnikov, LeonidLomonosov Moscow State University2006
Losev, IvanLomonosov Moscow State University2007
Smirnov, EvgenyLomonosov Moscow State University, Université Joseph Fourier Grenoble I, and Independent University of Moscow2007
Konstantinov, AlekseyLomonosov Moscow State University2008
Minchenko, AndreyLomonosov Moscow State University2008
Zorin, ArsenijLomonosov Moscow State University2008
Parfenov, PetrLomonosov Moscow State University2010
Avdeev, RomanLomonosov Moscow State University2011
Styrt, OlegLomonosov Moscow State University2011

According to our current on-line database, Èrnest Vinberg has 42 students and 119 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 45083 for the advisor ID.