Victor Gershevich Kac


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1968 Russia
Dissertation: Simple Irreducible Graded Lie Algebras of Finite Growth

Advisor: Ăˆrnest Borisovich Vinberg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bojko BakalovMassachusetts Institute of Technology20004
Jonathan BeckMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Giuseppe CastellacciMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Shun-Jen ChengHarvard University19931
Alessandro D'AndreaMassachusetts Institute of Technology19983
Alberto De SoleMassachusetts Institute of Technology20031
Davide FattoriMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002
Ziad HaddadMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Reimundo HeluaniMassachusetts Institute of Technology20061
Renganathan IyerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Namhoon KimHarvard University2006
Fernando LevsteinMassachusetts Institute of Technology19835
Shirong LuMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Weiqiang WangMassachusetts Institute of Technology199510
Yuching YouMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989

According to our current on-line database, Victor Kac has 15 students and 40 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37054 for the advisor ID.