Thomas Kailath


Sc.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Communication via Randomly Varying Channels

Advisor: John McReynolds Wozencraft

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

H. B. AasnaesStanford University1971
Reuven AcknerStanford University1991
Hamid AghajanStanford University19954
J. H. BabcockStanford University1968
Tibor BorosStanford University1996
Yoram BreslerStanford University19852
Alfred BrucksteinStanford University198421
Y. M. ChoStanford University1993
J. ChunStanford University1989
John CioffiStanford University198417
T. K. CitronStanford University1986
Robert DalyStanford University1966
Jean-Marc DelosmeStanford University19833
Bradley DickinsonStanford University197423
J. R. DobbinsStanford University1979
Tyrone DuncanStanford University19673
D. L. DuttweilerStanford University1970
K. El AwadyStanford University2000
Alper ErdoganStanford University1999
Russell FangStanford University1968
O. FarotimiStanford University1990
Michael FergusonStanford University1966
B. FriedlanderStanford University1976
P. A. FrostStanford University1968
R. A. GeeseyStanford University1969
Michael GenossarStanford University1992
Michel GeversStanford University197223
Johanna GisladottirStanford University1993
M. GoldburgStanford University1993
Bhaskarpillai GopinathStanford University196824
Maung GyiStanford University1965
M. T. HadidiStanford University1983
B. HalderStanford University1998
Harry M. HallStanford University1966
Babak HassibiStanford University199620
Hosagrahar JagadishStanford University19857
Juan JoverStanford University1985
Babak KhalajStanford University1996
A. J. KramerStanford University1967
N. F. KrasnerStanford University1974
Sun-Yuan KungStanford University197717
K. LashkariStanford University1982
D. T. L. LeeStanford University1980
Adam LenderStanford University1972
Hanoch Lev-AriStanford University198317
Bernard LevyStanford University1981156
Martin MorfStanford University197442
J. R. NickollsStanford University1977
Jim OmuraStanford University196626
Bjorn OtterstenStanford University198934
D. PalStanford University1990
P. ParkStanford University1995
Boaz PoratStanford University19823
S. RaoStanford University1985
R. H. RoyStanford University1987
Vwani RoychowdhuryStanford University19896
Ali SayedStanford University199219
Johan SchalkwijkStanford University196516
Adrian SegallStanford University197322
Arun ShahStanford University1977
T. J. ShanStanford University1986
G. S. SidhuStanford University1975
Kai-Yeung SiuStanford University1991
Dirk SlockStanford University19895
A. SwindlehurstStanford University199114
T. VarvarigouStanford University1991
George VergheseStanford University197962
Erik VerriestStanford University19802
A. G. C. VieiraStanford University1977
Haris VikaloStanford University20031
Y. T. WangStanford University1996
M. WaxStanford University1985
H. L. WeinertStanford University1972
Guanghan XuStanford University19916

According to our current on-line database, Thomas Kailath has 74 students and 662 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41399 for the advisor ID.