John McReynolds Wozencraft


Sc.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Sequential Decoding for Reliable Communication

Advisor: Robert Mario Fano

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

G. David Forney, JrMassachusetts Institute of Technology19652
Thomas KailathMassachusetts Institute of Technology1961506
Robert KennedyMassachusetts Institute of Technology196345
James MasseyMassachusetts Institute of Technology196267
James Morris, Jr.Massachusetts Institute of Technology19697

According to our current on-line database, John Wozencraft has 5 students and 631 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 65050 for the advisor ID.