Israel Vainsencher


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Formula of de Jonquieres for Multiple Contacts

Advisor: Steven Lawrence Kleiman

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Xavier, FernandoUniversidade Federal de Pernambuco, Recife
Rojas, JacquelineUniversidade Federal de Pernambuco, Recife1994
Kock, JoachimUniversidade Federal de Pernambuco, Recife2000
Ferrer Cuadrado, VivianaUniversidade Federal de Minas Gerais2010
Maia, José AlbertoUniversidade Federal de Minas Gerais2010

According to our current on-line database, Israel Vainsencher has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 38671 for the advisor ID.