Israel Vainsencher


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Formula of de Jonquieres for Multiple Contacts

Advisor: Steven Lawrence Kleiman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ferrer Cuadrado, VivianaUniversidade Federal de Minas Gerais2010
Kock, JoachimUniversidade Federal de Pernambuco, Recife2000
Maia, José AlbertoUniversidade Federal de Minas Gerais2010
Rojas, JacquelineUniversidade Federal de Pernambuco, Recife1994
Xavier, FernandoUniversidade Federal de Pernambuco, Recife

According to our current on-line database, Israel Vainsencher has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 38671 for the advisor ID.