Edwin Evariste Moise


Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin 1947 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Indecomposable Plane Continuum Which Is Homeomorphic to Each of Its Non-Degenerate Subcontinua
Mathematics Subject Classification: 54—General topology

Advisor: R. L. (Robert Lee) Moore

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Stephen BrownHarvard University196724
Ross Finney IIUniversity of Michigan19622
James MunkresUniversity of Michigan195628
Peter ShalenHarvard University197215

According to our current on-line database, Edwin Moise has 4 students and 73 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 306 for the advisor ID.