Peter B. Shalen


Ph.D. Harvard University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A \"Piecewise-linear\" Method of Triangulating 3-manifolds
Mathematics Subject Classification: 57—Manifolds and cell complexes

Advisor: Edwin Evariste Moise

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Nathan DunfieldThe University of Chicago19994
Rosemary K. GuzmanUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2011
Saar HersonskyUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1994
Yong HouUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2000
Benjamin KlaffUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2003
David KrebesUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1997
Marcello KupferwasserColumbia University1976
Bryan MosherUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1998
Michael SilerUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2013
Teodoro SorgoUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1997
İlker YüceUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2007

According to our current on-line database, Peter Shalen has 11 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33560 for the advisor ID.