James Weldon Demmel


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Numerical Analyst's Jordan Canonical Form

Advisor: William Morton Kahan

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Michael AndersonUniversity of California, Berkeley2014
Grey BallardUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
David BindelUniversity of California, Berkeley20061
David BlackstonUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Erin CarsonUniversity of California, Berkeley2015
Tzu-Yi ChenUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Mark HoemmenUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Plamen KoevUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
Jiawang NieUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Huan RenUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Edward RiedyUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Narayanan SundaramUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
Richard VuducUniversity of California, Berkeley20041

According to our current on-line database, James Demmel has 13 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 27477 for the advisor ID.