William Morton Kahan


Ph.D. University of Toronto 1958 Canada
Dissertation: Gauss-Seidel Methods Of Solving Large Systems Of Linear Equations

Advisor: Byron Alexander Griffith

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Scott BadenUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Deb ChowdhuryUniversity of Toronto1964
Jerome CoonenUniversity of California, Berkeley1984
James DemmelUniversity of California, Berkeley198315
Ren-Cang LiUniversity of California, Berkeley19952
Pingtak TangUniversity of California, Berkeley1987

According to our current on-line database, William Kahan has 6 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 16049 for the advisor ID.