Edmund Hlawka


Dr. phil. Universität Wien 1938 Austria
Dissertation: Über die Approximationen von zwei komplexen inhomogenen Linearformen

Advisor: Nikolaus Hofreiter

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adolf AdamUniversität Wien19543
Matthias BaazUniversität Wien198410
Christa BinderUniversität Wien1971
Norbert BrunnerUniversität Wien1980
Rainer BurkardUniversität Wien196794
Johann CiglerUniversität Wien1960207
Willibald DörflerUniversität Wien1967
Dietmar DorningerUniversität Wien19693
Rudolf EinhornTechnische Universität Wien1984
Gustav FeichtingerUniversität Wien19636
Herbert FleischnerUniversität Wien19684
Peter FlorUniversität Wien19587
Peter GerlUniversität Wien196219
Wilfried GrossmannUniversität Wien19748
Peter GruberUniversität Wien196627
Wilfried HazodUniversität Wien196726
Johann HejtmanekUniversität Leipzig and Universität Wien19553
Gilbert HelmbergUniversität Wien195025
Wolfgang HerfortUniversität Wien19725
Wilfried ImrichUniversität Wien196560
Peter KirschenhoferUniversität Wien197911
Walter KnödelUniversität Wien1948177
Gerhard KowolUniversität Wien19703
Werner KuichUniversität Wien196517
Franz LiebmannUniversität Wien1971
Viktor LosertUniversität Wien197515
Günther MalleUniversität Wien19681
Hermann MaurerTechnische Universität Wien1965190
Herbert MuthsamUniversität Wien19706
Manfred NermuthUniversität Wien19721
Erich NeuwirthUniversität Wien19741
Harald NiederreiterUniversität Wien196927
Wilfried NöbauerUniversität Wien1950138
Werner NowakUniversität Wien19791
Johann PfanzaglUniversität Wien1951103
Georg PflugUniversität Wien197620
Walter PhilippUniversität Wien196046
Karl PracharUniversität Wien194725
Ludwig ReichUniversität Wien196224
Hans-Christian ReichelUniversität Wien196925
Wolfgang RuppertUniversität Wien1971
Gert SabidussiUniversität Wien1952102
Klaus SchmidtUniversität Wien196841
Wolfgang SchmidtUniversität Wien195513
Roman SchnablUniversität Wien19623
Johannes SchoissengeierUniversität Wien19733
Fritz SchweigerUniversität Wien19643
Rudolf TaschnerUniversität Wien197622
Robert TichyUniversität Wien197994
Peter ZinterhofUniversität Wien19686
Chuanming ZongTechnische Universität Wien19921

According to our current on-line database, Edmund Hlawka has 51 students and 1491 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26941 for the advisor ID.