Karl Menger

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Universität Wien 1924 Austria
Dissertation: Über die Dimensionalität von Punktmengen

Advisor: Hans Hahn

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

James AbbottUniversity of Notre Dame1942
Franz AltUniversität Wien1932
Henry DebaggisUniversity of Notre Dame1947
Joseph HarkinIllinois Institute of Technology1968
Hans HornichUniversität Wien192964
Witold HurewiczUniversität Wien1926354
Frederick JenksUniversity of Notre Dame1940
Joseph LandinUniversity of Notre Dame1946
Michel McKiernanIllinois Institute of Technology19561
Georg NöbelingUniversität Wien1931153
Helene ReschovskyUniversität Wien1930
Berthold SchweizerIllinois Institute of Technology195614
Lester SenechalIllinois Institute of Technology1963
Richard SielaffIllinois Institute of Technology1959
Helen SkalaIllinois Institute of Technology1969
Mary van StratenUniversity of Notre Dame1947
Abraham WaldUniversität Wien1931678
Herbert WhitlockIllinois Institute of Technology1967

According to our current on-line database, Karl Menger has 18 students and 1282 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19427 for the advisor ID.