Berthold Schweizer


Ph.D. Illinois Institute of Technology 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Jacobi Series and the Numerical Solution of Eigenvalue Problems

Advisor: Karl Menger

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

David CargoUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1968
Russell EgbertUniversity of Arizona1966
Huse FatkićUniversity of Sarajevo2000
Richard FritscheUniversity of Arizona1967
Richard MoynihanUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1975
Richard RiceUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1977
Thomas RiedelUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst19901
Nathan RitterUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst2001
Rollin SandbergUniversity of Arizona1964
Howard SherwoodUniversity of Arizona1966
Robert StevensUniversity of Arizona1965
Robert TardiffUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1975
Edward WolffUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1977

According to our current on-line database, Berthold Schweizer has 13 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15147 for the advisor ID.