Arthur Stanley Eddington

Biography MathSciNet

M.A. University of Cambridge 1905 UnitedKingdom

Advisor 1: Edmund Taylor Whittaker
Advisor 2: Alfred North Whitehead
Advisor 3: Ernest William Barnes

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hermann BondiUniversity of Cambridge53
Subrahmanyan ChandrasekharUniversity of Cambridge1933224
G. ClarkUniversity of Cambridge1940
Leslie ComrieUniversity of Cambridge1924
Max KrookUniversity of Cambridge193840
George McVittieUniversity of Cambridge28
Gerald MertonUniversity of Cambridge1927
Cecilia Payne-GaposchkinHarvard University19254

According to our current on-line database, Arthur Eddington has 8 students and 357 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18250 for the advisor ID.