Alfred North Whitehead


M.A. University of Cambridge 1884 UnitedKingdom

Advisor: Edward John Routh

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Eddington, ArthurUniversity of Cambridge1905411
Keynes, JohnUniversity of Cambridge190814
Quine, WillardHarvard University1932522
Russell, BertrandUniversity of Cambridge268

According to our current on-line database, Alfred Whitehead has 4 students and 1212 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 78732 for the advisor ID.