Vladimir Igorevich Arnold

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Moscow State University 1961 Russia
Dissertation: On The Representation of Continuous Functions of 3 Variables By The Superpositions of Continuous Functions of 2 Variables

Advisor: Andrei Nikolayevich Kolmogorov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Francesca AicardiMoscow State University1996
V. BachtinMoscow State University
Eduard BelagaMoscow State University1965
Ilya BogaevskyMoscow State University1990
Rivkut BogdanovMoscow State University
Gianmarco CapitanioUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 72004
Yurii ChekanovMoscow State University1997
Sergei ChmutovMoscow State University1985
Aleksey DavydovMoscow State University19836
Emmanuel FernandMoscow State University1997
Vladimir FockInstitute of Theoretical and Experimental Physics19931
Oleg GalkinMoscow State University1992
Mauricio GarayUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 72001
Alexander GiventalMoscow State University19879
Victor Goryunov19811
Sabir Gusein-ZadeMoscow State University19752
Emil HorozovMoscow State University197812
Oleg KarpenkovMoscow State University2005
Maksim KazaryanMoscow State University1991
Boris KhesinMoscow State University19902
Askold KhovanskiiSteklov Institute of Mathematics197313
Anatolii KushnirenkoMoscow State University2
Elena LandisMoscow State University1983
Andrei LeontovichMoscow State University1970
Vadim MatovMoscow State University1983
Mikhail MishustinMoscow State University2002
Jacques-Olivier MoussafirUniversité de Paris2000
Oleg MyasnichenkoMoscow State University1994
Fabien NapolitanoMoscow State University
Nikolai NekhoroshevMoscow State University1973
L. Ortis-Babadil'yaSteklov Institute of Mathematics
Adriana Ortiz-RodrĂ­guez2002
Petr Pushkar\'Moscow State University1998
Aleksandr RakhimovMoscow State University1995
Ernesto Rosales GonzálezSteklov Institute of Mathematics1991
Inna ScherbakMoscow State University1986
Vyacheslav SedykhMoscow State University1982
Mikhail SevryukMoscow State University1988
Boris ShapiroStockholm University199011
Mikhail ShapiroMoscow State University1992
Alexander ShoshitaishviliMoscow State University1975
Ricardo Uribe-VargasUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 72001
Alexander VarchenkoMoscow State University197410
Victor Vassiliev2
Vladimir ZakalyukinMoscow State University19776

According to our current on-line database, Vladimir Arnold has 45 students and 113 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17493 for the advisor ID.