Alexander Borisovich Givental


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1987 Russia
Dissertation: Singularities of Solutions of Hamilton-Jacobi Equations in Variational Problems with Inequality Constraints

Advisor: Vladimir Igorevich Arnold

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jeff BrownUniversity of California, Berkeley2009
Tom CoatesUniversity of California, Berkeley20032
Bumsig KimUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Yuan-Pin LeeUniversity of California, Berkeley19991
Todor MilanovUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Valentin TonitaUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
Hsian-Hua TsengUniversity of California, Berkeley20051

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Givental has 7 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32851 for the advisor ID.