Walter Gautschi


Dr. phil. Universität Basel 1953 Switzerland
Dissertation: Analyse graphischer Integrationsmethoden

Advisor 1: Alexander Ostrowski
Advisor 2: Andreas Speiser

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Larry AndersonPurdue University1974
Shikang LiPurdue University1992
Ja-Chen LinPurdue University1988
Sotirios NotarisPurdue University1988
James PhillipsPurdue University1969
Nico TemmeUniversiteit van Amsterdam19792
Ramsay ZaharPurdue University19681
Minda ZhangPurdue University1993

According to our current on-line database, Walter Gautschi has 8 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 16467 for the advisor ID.