Alexander Ostrowski

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1920 Germany
Dissertation: Ueber Dirichletsche Reihen und algebraische Differentialgleichungen

Advisor 1: Edmund Landau
Advisor 2: C. Felix (Christian) Klein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gautschi, WalterUniversität Basel195311
Gautschi, WernerUniversität Basel1952
Motzkin, TheodoreUniversität Basel193420
Warschawski, StefanUniversität Basel193242

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Ostrowski has 4 students and 77 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35016 for the advisor ID.