James Greig Arthur


Ph.D. Yale University 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Analysis of Tempered Distributions on Semisimple Lie Groups of Real Rank One

Advisor: Robert Phelan Langlands

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

DeGeorge, DavidYale University1975
Mischenko, PeterUniversity of Toronto1983
Levy, JasonUniversity of Toronto1993
Cunningham, CliftonUniversity of Toronto19971
Sun, HengUniversity of Toronto1997
Ballantine, CristinaUniversity of Toronto1998
Mezo, PaulUniversity of Toronto1998

According to our current on-line database, James Arthur has 7 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15892 for the advisor ID.