James Greig Arthur


Ph.D. Yale University 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Analysis of Tempered Distributions on Semisimple Lie Groups of Real Rank One

Advisor: Robert Phelan Langlands

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cristina BallantineUniversity of Toronto1998
Clifton CunninghamUniversity of Toronto19971
David DeGeorgeYale University1975
Jason LevyUniversity of Toronto1993
Paul MezoUniversity of Toronto1998
Peter MischenkoUniversity of Toronto1983
Heng SunUniversity of Toronto1997

According to our current on-line database, James Arthur has 7 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15892 for the advisor ID.