Sylvain Edward Cappell


Ph.D. Princeton University 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Super-Spinning and Knot Complements

Advisor: William Browder

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Faiz Al-RubaeeNew York University1986
Oliver AttieNew York University1992
Markus BanaglNew York University19993
Ricardo CruzNew York University1987
Amy DavidowNew York University1989
Pisheng DingNew York University2003
Greg FriedmanNew York University20011
Robert HerbertNew York University2004
William Homer, IIPrinceton University19751
Maria JorgeNew York University1998
David MillerNew York University1991
Washington MioNew York University19844
Stanley OckenPrinceton University1974
Steven SimonNew York University2011
Justin SmithNew York University19761
Rachel SturmNew York University1984
Shmuel WeinbergerNew York University198220

According to our current on-line database, Sylvain Cappell has 17 students and 47 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 1426 for the advisor ID.