Shmuel Aaron Weinberger


Ph.D. New York University 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Homotopy Equivalent Manifolds by Pasting

Advisor: Sylvain Edward Cappell

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Grigori AvramidiThe University of Chicago2013
Jared BassThe University of Chicago2013
Matthew BormanThe University of Chicago2013
Stanley ChangThe University of Chicago1999
David ChaseThe University of Chicago1995
Stephen CurranThe University of Chicago1988
James FowlerThe University of Chicago2009
Richard HaynesThe University of Chicago2006
Heather JohnstonThe University of Chicago1996
Joshua MaherThe University of Chicago2004
Fedor ManinThe University of Chicago2015
Tam Nguyen-PhanThe University of Chicago2012
Nadya ShirokovaThe University of Chicago1998
Courtney ThatcherThe University of Chicago2007
Katharine TurnerThe University of Chicago2015
Kevin WhyteThe University of Chicago19971
Ben WielandThe University of Chicago2006
Min YanThe University of Chicago1990
Robert YoungThe University of Chicago2007

According to our current on-line database, Shmuel Weinberger has 19 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15218 for the advisor ID.