Paul Anthony Samuelson


Ph.D. Harvard University 1941 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Foundations of Economic Analysis
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Joseph Alois Schumpeter
Advisor 2: Wassily Wassilyovitch Leontief

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Lawrence KleinMassachusetts Institute of Technology194435
Robert MertonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970

According to our current on-line database, Paul Samuelson has 2 students and 37 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 137085 for the advisor ID.