Jerzy Neyman


Ph.D. Uniwersytet Warszawski 1924 Poland
Dissertation: Justification of Applications of Calculus of Probability to the Solution of Certain Questions of Agricultural Experimentation

Advisor: Wacław Sierpiński

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abeywickrama, KamalUniversity of California, Berkeley1979
Agarwal, SatyaUniversity of California, Berkeley1957
Aigner, DennisUniversity of California, Berkeley196323
Borgman, LeonUniversity of California, Berkeley19634
Bühler, WolfgangUniversity of California, Berkeley196687
Chapman, DouglasUniversity of California, Berkeley194964
Chen, WayUniversity of California, Berkeley1945
Chiang, ChinUniversity of California, Berkeley19542
Clifford, PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley196912
Dantzig, GeorgeUniversity of California, Berkeley1946555
Darden, ThomasUniversity of California, Berkeley1979
Davies, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Eudey, MarkUniversity of California, Berkeley1949
Fix, EvelynUniversity of California, Berkeley19481
Gaffey, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1954
Green, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley19731
Greig, MalcolmUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Gurland, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley19488
Hodges, Jr., JosephUniversity of California, Berkeley19488
Hsu, Pao-LuUniversity College London19389
Hughes, HarryUniversity of California, Berkeley1950
Javitz, HaroldUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Jeeves, TerryUniversity of California, Berkeley1952
Kulkarni, ShridharUniversity of California, Berkeley1967
Le Cam, LucienUniversity of California, Berkeley1952523
Lehmann, ErichUniversity of California, Berkeley19461135
Marcus, AllanUniversity of California, Berkeley19651
Massey, Jr., FrankUniversity of California, Berkeley194712
Oyelese, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley1970
Putter, JosephUniversity of California, Berkeley1953
Ray, RoseUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Read, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1957
Regier (Hanania), MaryUniversity of California, Berkeley1957
Samuels, MyraUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Sane, MandakiniUniversity of California, Berkeley1957
Seiden, EsterUniversity of California, Berkeley1949
Shapiro, ArthurUniversity of California, Berkeley1956
Singh, AvinashUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Singh, ShobhUniversity of California, Berkeley1961
Sukhatme, PandurangUniversity of London19361
Tate, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley19521
Taylor, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1951
Tsiatis, AnastasiosUniversity of California, Berkeley197537

According to our current on-line database, Jerzy Neyman has 43 students and 2508 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12694 for the advisor ID.