Pafnuty Lvovich Chebyshev


Ph.D. St. Petersburg State University 1849 Russia
Dissertation: On Integration by Means of Logarithms

Advisor: Nikolai Dmitrievich Brashman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alexander KorkinSt. Petersburg State University18603025
Aleksandr LyapunovSt. Petersburg State University1885959
Andrei MarkovSt. Petersburg State University18848079
Vladimir MarkovSt. Petersburg State University
Konstantin PosseSt. Petersburg State University1882413
Aleksandr Vasil'evKazan State University1884169

According to our current on-line database, Pafnuty Chebyshev has 6 students and 10360 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12542 for the advisor ID.