Andrei Andreyevich Markov

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. St. Petersburg State University 1884 Russia
Dissertation: On Certain Applications of Continued Fractions

Advisor: Pafnuty Lvovich Chebyshev

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abram BesicovitchSt. Petersburg State University1912314
Nikolai GunterSt. Petersburg State University1915417
Veniamin KaganOdessa State University1907252
Jacob TamarkinSt. Petersburg State University19171587
James UspenskySt. Petersburg State University1910118
Georgy VoronoySt. Petersburg State University18965318

According to our current on-line database, Andrei Markov has 6 students and 7985 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12543 for the advisor ID.