David John Cameron MacKay


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1991 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Bayesian Methods for Adaptive Models
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: John Joseph Hopfield

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ryan AdamsUniversity of Cambridge20091
Christian SteinrueckenUniversity of Cambridge2014
Hanna WallachUniversity of Cambridge2008

According to our current on-line database, David MacKay has 3 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 122241 for the advisor ID.