Philip Warren Anderson


Ph.D. Harvard University 1949 UnitedStates

Advisor: John Hasbrouck Van Vleck

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

F. Duncan HaldaneUniversity of Cambridge19751
Theodore HsuPrinceton University1989
Mark KvalePrinceton University1989
Wuwell LiaoPrinceton University1988
Daniel SteinPrinceton University19791

According to our current on-line database, Philip Anderson has 5 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 105803 for the advisor ID.