John Hasbrouck Van Vleck

Ph.D. Harvard University 1922 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Critical Study of Possible Models of the Normal Helium Atom

Advisor: Edwin Crawford Kemble

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, PhilipHarvard University19498
Atanasoff, JohnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19304
Breakwell, JohnHarvard University194730
Brooks, HarveyHarvard University19401
Finkelstein, RobertHarvard University194160
Gordon, RoyHarvard University19645
Hill, EdwardUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1928207
Knipp, JulianHarvard University193531
Lin, ChunHarvard University19553
Stanley, H. EugeneHarvard University19676

According to our current on-line database, John Van Vleck has 10 students and 365 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 78333 for the advisor ID.