Stephen Prokofyevich Timoshenko

Ph.D. National Technical University of Ukraine “Kyiv Polytechnic Institute” 1907 Ukraine
Mathematics Subject Classification: 74—Mechanics of deformable solids

Advisor 1: Viktor Lvovich Kirpichov
Advisor 2: Ludwig Prandtl

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

George AllanUniversity of Michigan1935
Carl AndersonUniversity of Michigan1936
Elmer BergmanStanford University1938
Vitold BilleviczUniversity of Michigan1931
John BrandeberryUniversity of Michigan1932
Ernest ChiltonStanford University1947
Wendell CoatesUniversity of Michigan1929
Jacob Den HartogUniversity of Pittsburgh192974
Lloyd DonnellUniversity of Michigan1930
Franklin EverettUniversity of Michigan1931
Eustace FoxUniversity of Michigan1936
Max FrochtUniversity of Michigan1931
James GoodierUniversity of Michigan1931555
Miklós HetényiUniversity of Michigan193691
Nicholas HoffStanford University1942160
Mervin HoganUniversity of Michigan1936
Oscar HorgerUniversity of Michigan1935
Yushan HuangStanford University1941
Arne JakkulaUniversity of Michigan1933
James JamiesonUniversity of Michigan1933
Arthur KurzweilStanford University1939
Erastus LeeStanford University194099
Gleason MacCulloughUniversity of Michigan1932
Joseph MarinUniversity of Michigan1936
Lawrence MaughUniversity of Michigan1934
John MaulbetschUniversity of Michigan1935
Aaron MilesUniversity of Michigan1935
Egor PopovStanford University1946270
Rex SchoonoverUniversity of Michigan1934
William TaylorUniversity of Michigan1933
Guy VerséUniversity of Michigan1933
Sergius VesselowskyUniversity of Michigan1933
Tsun WangStanford University1941
Stewart WayUniversity of Michigan1934
Homer WeberStanford University1940
Emil WeibelUniversity of Michigan1933
Ignatius WojtaszakUniversity of Michigan1934
Donovan YoungUniversity of Michigan1935
Adam ZahorskiUniversity of Michigan1937

According to our current on-line database, Stephen Timoshenko has 39 students and 1288 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 91206 for the advisor ID.