Wolfgang Haken


Dr. rer. nat. Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel 1953 Germany
Dissertation: Ein topologischer Satz über die Einbettung (d-1)-dimensionaler Mannigfaltigkeiten in d-dimensionale Mannigfaltigkeiten

Advisor: Karl-Heinrich Weise

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Scott BrownUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1995
Howard BurkomUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1978
Patrick CallahanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1994
Mark DugopolskiUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1977
Robert FryUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1979
Thomas OsgoodUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1973
Richard RempelUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1973

According to our current on-line database, Wolfgang Haken has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 847 for the advisor ID.