Theodore Wilbur Anderson, Jr.


Ph.D. Princeton University 1945 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Non-Central Wishart Distribution and Its Application to Problems in Multivariate Statistics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Samuel Stanley Wilks

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Fereydoon AhrabiStanford University1979
Robert BechhoferColumbia University195143
ByoungSeon ChoiStanford University1983
Sylvain EhrenfeldColumbia University195639
Cheng HsiaoStanford University19722
Huang HsuStanford University1985
Roberto MarianoStanford University19705
Raul MentzStanford University1976
John MillerStanford University19741
Paul ShamanColumbia University196656
George StyanColumbia University1969
Akimichi TakemuraStanford University19821
Linfeng YouStanford University1994
Asad ZamanStanford University1978

According to our current on-line database, Theodore Anderson, Jr. has 14 students and 161 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 83137 for the advisor ID.