Igor V. Dolgachev


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1970 Russia
Dissertation: On the purity of the degeneration locus of families of curves
Mathematics Subject Classification: 14—Algebraic geometry

Advisor: Igor Rostislavovich Shafarevich

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Sarah-Marie BelcastroUniversity of Michigan1997
Lev BorisovUniversity of Michigan19965
Cay HorstmannUniversity of Michigan1987
Sukmoon HuhUniversity of Michigan2007
Brian JurgelewiczUniversity of Michigan2010
Satyajit KarnikUniversity of Michigan2000
Jong KeumUniversity of Michigan19881
Ho KimUniversity of Michigan1990
Yonggu KimUniversity of Michigan1991
Nam-Hoon LeeUniversity of Michigan2006
Afsaneh MehranUniversity of Michigan2006
Quang Minh NguyenUniversity of Michigan2005
David OrtlandUniversity of Michigan1984
Janis StipinsUniversity of Michigan2007
Giancarlo UrzuaUniversity of Michigan2008
Dana VazzanaUniversity of Michigan1998

According to our current on-line database, Igor Dolgachev has 16 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7627 for the advisor ID.