Richard Dagobert Brauer

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universität Berlin 1926 Germany
Dissertation: Über die Darstellung der Drehungsgruppe durch Gruppen linearer Substitutionen
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor 1: Issai Schur
Advisor 2: Erhard Schmidt

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Richard BruckUniversity of Toronto1940252
William CrosbyUniversity of Toronto1944
Paul FongHarvard University195931
Kenneth FowlerUniversity of Michigan1952
Frederick FuglisterHarvard University1974
Morton HarrisHarvard University19601
Seymour HaydenHarvard University1963
I. Martin IsaacsHarvard University196443
William JennerUniversity of Michigan1952
Stephen JenningsUniversity of Toronto19393
Karl KronsteinHarvard University196413
Peter LandrockThe University of Chicago197419
Henry Leonard, Jr.Harvard University19587
Donald LewisUniversity of Michigan1950119
John Lindsey, IIHarvard University1969
Jordan MarkUniversity of Toronto1939
Nathan MendelsohnUniversity of Toronto19422
Carman MillerUniversity of Toronto1940
Cecil NesbittUniversity of Toronto1937129
Donald PassmanHarvard University196413
William ReynoldsHarvard University19541
Louis SolomonHarvard University19589
Ralph StantonUniversity of Toronto194821
Robert SteinbergUniversity of Toronto194813
Shih-Hua TsaoUniversity of Michigan19515
Hsio-Fu TuanPrinceton University194322
David WalesHarvard University196710
Harold WardHarvard University196211
Warren WongHarvard University195922

According to our current on-line database, Richard Brauer has 29 students and 754 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7587 for the advisor ID.