Andrew Wen-Chuan Lo


Ph.D. Harvard University 1984 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Essays in Financial and Quantitative Economics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Andrew Bruce Abel
Advisor 2: Jerry Allen Hausman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Sanmay DasMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Arnout EikeboomMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Daniel FrostMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Martin HaughMassachusetts Institute of Technology20011
James HutchinsonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Olivier LedoitMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Vahid MontazerhodjatMassachusetts Institute of Technology2015
Tri-Dung NguyenMassachusetts Institute of Technology20091

According to our current on-line database, Andrew Lo has 8 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 63754 for the advisor ID.