Victor Matveevich Buchstaber


Ph.D., Dr.Sci. Moscow State University 1970,1984 Russia
Dissertation: Cohomology Operations in Extraordinary Cohomology Theories
Mathematics Subject Classification: 55—Algebraic topology

Advisor: Sergey Petrovich Novikov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Efim AntonovskyMoscow State University1982
Anton AyzenbergMoscow State University2012
Malkhaz BakuradzeIvane Javakhishvili Tbilisi State University1989
Elena BunkovaSteklov Institute of Mathematics2011
Philipp BusatoUniversität Bern1997
Natalia DobrinskayaMoscow State University2003
Nickolai ErokhovetsMoscow State University2011
Konstantin FeldmanMoscow State University2000
Andrew FennUniversity of Manchester2010
Alexander GaifullinMoscow State University2008
Dmitry GugninMoscow State University2010
Ivan IzmestievMoscow State University2001
Vitaliy KurlinMoscow State University20031
Andrey KustarevMoscow State University2010
Oleg MironovMoscow State University1977
Serge OchanineUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay19783
Taras PanovMoscow State University19991
Iosif PolterovichMoscow State University1999
Svetlana ShorinaMoscow State University2003
Vadim VolodinMoscow State University and Steklov Institute of Mathematics2013
Petr YagodovskiiMoscow State University2002
Evgeniy Zelenyuk1986

According to our current on-line database, Victor Buchstaber has 22 students and 26 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 62889 for the advisor ID.