Rodney Allen Brooks


Ph.D. Stanford University 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Symbolic Reasoning among 3-D Models and 2-D Images

Advisor: Thomas Oriel Binford

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bryan AdamsMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Artur ArsenioMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Lijin AryanandaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007
Cynthia BreazealMassachusetts Institute of Technology20005
David ChapmanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Jonathan ConnellMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Aaron EdsingerMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Paul FitzpatrickMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Anita FlynnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Martha HillerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Ian HorswillMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Robert IrieMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Charles Isbell, Jr.Massachusetts Institute of Technology19986
Charles KempMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Willie LimMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Carlo MaleyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
David MarimontStanford University1986
Matthew MarjanovicMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Maja MatarićMassachusetts Institute of Technology199411
Yoky MatsuokaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Lynne ParkerMassachusetts Institute of Technology19942
Satyajit RaoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Brian ScassellatiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Eduardo Torres-JaraMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007
Juan VelasquezMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007
Matthew WilliamsonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Holly YancoMassachusetts Institute of Technology20003

According to our current on-line database, Rodney Brooks has 27 students and 54 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 61090 for the advisor ID.