Ivan Edward Sutherland

Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Sketchpad, a Man - Machine Graphical Communication System

Advisor: Claude Elwood Shannon

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Robert BurtonUniversity of Utah1978
James ClarkUniversity of Utah1974
Danny CohenHarvard University1969

According to our current on-line database, Ivan Sutherland has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 61088 for the advisor ID.